President Yoweri Museveni appoints Cavendish University Uganda Student as Member of the Public Service Commission

According to a letter dated June 06 2022 to the Rt. Hon Speaker of Parliament, Anita Among, His Excellency Yoweri Museveni, the President of the Republic of Uganda appointed the new chairperson, deputy chairperson and members of the Public Service Commission.

By virtue of the powers given to the President by Article 165 (2) of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, Ms. Kabogoza Musoke Winnie Agnes was appointed the New Chairperson of the Public Service Commission, to be deputized by Mr. Francis Oryang Lagony.

Other appointed members of the Commission include; Mr. Olaunah Emmanuel Ourum who is a Cavendish University Uganda (CUU) student at the Faculty of Law, pursuing a Master of Laws Degree, Ms. Grace Tubwita, Hajat Kamulegeya Jamillah, Mr. Mugisa Michael, Mrs. Beingna Mukibi, Mr. Titus Kisambira Mutunda, and Mrs. Adah Kabarokole Muwanga.

Olaunah Emmanuel Ourum- Member- Public Service Commission

Chairperson Winnie Agnes Kabogoza replaces Justice Raphael Ochan who served in the position since 2014 and Deputy Chairperson Francis Oryang will fill the shoes of the late Dr. Hilda Musubira, the former Deputy Chairperson and Private Secretary to His Excellency the President who died in April 2022.

The role of the Public Service Commission is to advise the President on appointment of persons to hold offices in the public service, review the terms and conditions of service of public officers, guide and coordinate district service commissions, hear and settle grievances from persons appointed by district service commissions, among others.

Related Articles

Museveni names new Public Service Commission bosses

Museveni appoints new Public Service Commission members

Share this:

Subscribe to our Newsletter for updates